Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!
 
Last year when my family and I went to Boston's I had ordered their broccoli and stuffed pasta with a certain sauce. We waited about 40 minutes for our food to come and everyone enjoyed their food, except me. As I was eating my pasta I was noticing that a weird smell was coming from the sauce. I just thought it was the way the pasta sauce was made for it to smell that way, but when I told my mom and she smelled it she said that it smelled old and disgusting. We pulled over our waiter and my mom told them to take it back. Soon after, we heard yelling in the kitchen and the manager came over to our table with a jar in his hand. He showed us the bottle that the the sauce, on my pasta, came from and it was a year old. He apologized and gave me a free meal and dessert, but as soon as I got home I got a huge stomach ache and was sick with food poisoning for three days. Never doubt your sense of smell! Especially if you get a whiff of something bad.
-Asia



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    April 2013

    Categories

    All