Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!
 
Picture
After a long track meet, my team and I were in need of some food. We traveled all over town, but each time we pulled up to the restaurant, the lights went out because they were closed.  At ten o'clock at night, I would expect nothing less, but one restaurant was open: Whataburger. While in the parking lot, we noticed several of the other teams from the meet inside. When we went inside, we noticed that the group of workers on duty were rather irritated. That was when it hit me that this wasn't a 24 hour restaurant, and we were keeping the workers from going home. I was afraid that my food was spat upon when I received it, instead it was only the wrong order. I didn't complain to the workers because I knew that they were having a rough night with having a surprise 200+ guests showing up at closing time. I did not enjoy my substitute burger, but 




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    April 2013

    Categories

    All